The Women Presidents Organization Names Three Annual Award Winners at 2023 WPO Forum

LAS VEGAS, Nevada, May 12, 2023 – The Women Presidents Organization (WPO), a peer advisory group for women entrepreneurs leading multi-million-dollar businesses, presented three awards to outstanding women business leaders at its 26th Annual Conference now known as the WPO Entrepreneurial Excellence Forum (EEF).

The Mary Lehman MacLachlan Economic Empowerment Award

This award is named for the esteemed WPO advisory board member who provided the seed capital to fund the start of the organization. Mary Lehman MacLachlan cared deeply about women in positions of leadership and business ownership and strongly believed women need to support other women in their communities. In her memory, this award is given each year to one WPO member who embodies economic independence by running a financially sound business, providing financial benefits for staff, and supporting other businesswomen in the community.

The 2023 Mary Lehman MacLachlan Economic Empowerment Award was presented to Joyce Durst, CEO and Co-Founder of Growth Acceleration Partners, and a member of the Platinum II WPO Chapter. Joyce is dedicated to helping other women business leaders reach new levels of economic success. Since founding her business, Joyce has proactively extended her support to other women-led businesses by investing in their businesses and offering mentorship to aspiring female entrepreneurs.

The Adrienne Hall Award for Breaking Down Barriers

This award is named in honor of the WPO’s esteemed first board chair, Adrienne Hall, in honor of her efforts to foster the success and growth of the WPO by making connections that allowed the organization to break down barriers and facilitate greatness among its members. A strong advocate for women’s rights, Adrienne Hall started the first women-owned advertising company in the United States. The Adrienne Award is bestowed upon an individual in the WPO community who has gone above and beyond to collaborate with the WPO and forge relationships that have enhanced its mission and enriched its community.

The 2023 Adrienne Hall Award for Breaking Down Barriers was presented to Margery Kraus, Founder and Executive Chairman of APCO Worldwide, and a member of the Zenith I WPO Chapter. As the WPO board chair for the past 15 years, Margery exemplified the qualities of Adrienne Hall as the WPO navigated the pandemic and recent board of directors transitions. She has been a go-to confidant and sounding board for the WPO and the members she has forged relationships with, all while running the largest woman-owned global communications firm.

The President’s Award

The President’s Award recognizes WPO members who have gone above and beyond in their commitment to the WPO organization and their support of women business leaders. This award has the distinction of being personally selected by WPO CEO, Camille Burns.

The 2023 President’s Award was presented to Roz Alford, a Consultant and Retired Principal of ASAP Solutions Group, and the Chapter Chair for the Broward/West Palm, FL and Harrisburg, PA WPO Chapters. Roz's roles have varied over the years, starting as a Member and now as a WPO Ambassador and Chapter Chair for two WPO chapters, including chairing a chapter that is over 1,000 miles away from her home base. She actively supports the WPO by offering mentorship to other members, and assistance with making connections to potential new members and sponsors as the WPO grows globally.


About the Women Presidents Organization (WPO)

The Women Presidents Organization (WPO) is a non-profit membership organization where dynamic and diverse women business leaders around the world tap into collective insight with exclusive access to entrepreneurial equals, innovative ideas, and executive education. WPO members have guided their business to generate at least $2 million USD in gross annual sales (or $1 million USD for a service-based business). Each WPO chapter serves as a professionally-facilitated peer advisory group for members where they can harness the momentum of their successes and cultivate new strategies that will take them even further. Learn more at



Giana Dominguez, Communications Coordinator: